TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Christopher Sieber, Jim Newman, Jim Walton, et al. Set for Cape Playhouse's Hairspray logo
Christopher Sieber
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Tony Award nominee Christopher Sieber will play Edna Turnblad in Hairspray, to run July 19 - August 7 at the Cape Playhouse. Mark Martino will direct the production, which will feature choreography by Denis Jones and musical direction by Jesse Vargas.

The company will also feature:Liz Froito (Tracy Turnblad), Jim Walton (Wilbur Turnblad), Jim Newman (Corny Collins), Patti Murin (Amber Von Tussle), Travis Nesbitt (Link Larkin), Alex Ellis (Penny Pingleton), Sue Cella (Velma Von Tussle), Randy Aaron (Seaweed Stubbs), Marsena Eunice Bowers (Little Inez), and Inga Ballard (Motormouth Maybelle).

The ensemble will include Christopher Messina, Daniel Bentley, Cedric Leiba Jr., Danielle Jordan, Tiffany Topol, Marjorie Failoni, Shelese Franklin, Steven Boyd Baker, Paige Williams, and Curtis Schroeger.

The creative team will include Dan Kuchar (scenic design) and Jose M. Rivera (costume design).

Sieber's Broadway credits include Shrek the Musical, Monty Python's Spamalot, and Triumph of Love. He most recently appeared on stage as Dan Savage in the New Group's production of the musical The Kid.

For further information, visit:

Tagged in this Story