TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Broadway's Tuck Everlasting Announces Rush Ticket Policies

The new musical begins previews tonight, March 31.

Andrew Keenan-Bolger as Jesse Tuck and Sarah Charles Lewis as Winnie in the new Broadway musical Tuck Everlasting.
(© Greg Mooney)

Broadway's Tuck Everlasting has announced its rush ticket policies.

General rush tickets will be available for $32 at the Broadhurst Theatre box office when it opens for that day's performance only. There will be a maximum number of two tickets per person. A digital lottery will offer $40 tickets each day before 11am for matinees and 3pm for evening performances.

Tuck Everlasting features a book by Claudia Shear and Tim Federle, music by Chris Miller, and lyrics by Nathan Tysen. The story follows 10-year-old Winnie Foster, who meets young Jesse Tuck and discovers a secret spring that grants eternal life to whoever drinks its water. Inspired by Natalie Babbitt's novel, the show is directed and choreographed by Tony winner Casey Nicholaw, begins previews on March 31 at the Broadhurst Theatre. Opening night is set for April 26.

The production stars Carolee Carmello as Mae Tuck, Andrew Keenan-Bolger as Jesse Tuck, Michael Park as Angus Tuck, Terrence Mann as the Man in the Yellow Suit, Fred Applegate as Constable Joe, Robert Lenzi as Miles Tuck, Michael Wartella as Hugo, Valerie Wright as Betsy Foster, and 11-year-old Sarah Charles Lewis as Winnie Foster, and Pippa Pearthree as Nana.

The ensemble features Timothy J. Alex, Jonathan Burke, Callie Carter, Chloe Campbell, Benjamin Cook, Elizabeth Crawford, Deanna Doyle, Brandon Espinoza, Lisa Gajda, Jessica Lee Goldyn, Christopher Gurr, Neil Haskell, Matt Meigs, Heather Parcells, Justin Patterson, Marco Schittone, Brooklyn Shuck, Jennifer Smith, and Kathy Voytko.

Tuck Everlasting features scenic design by Walt Spangler, costume design by Gregg Barnes, lighting design by Kenneth Posner, sound design by Brian Ronan, orchestrations by John Clancy, and musical supervision by Rob Berman.

For tickets and more information, click here.