TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Tina Fey, Ben Platt, and More to Present at 2019 Tony Awards

Sutton Foster, Audra McDonald, Billy Porter, and more Broadway stars will also appear at the June 9 ceremony.

Tina Fey joins the lineup of presenters at the 2019 Tony Awards.
(© Janie Willison)

The first round of presenters have been announced for the 2019 Tony Awards, to be broadcast live on CBS from Radio City Music Hall on Sunday, June 9 (8-11pm ET).

Currently scheduled to appear are Darren Criss, Tina Fey, Sutton Foster, Samuel L. Jackson, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Regina King, Laura Linney, Audra McDonald, Ben Platt, Billy Porter, Andrew Rannells, and Michael Shannon. As previously announced, Emmy and Tony winner James Corden will return for his second time as host.

This year marks the 73rd anniversary of the Tony Awards, which were first held on April 6, 1947 at the Waldorf Astoria's Grand Ballroom. The ceremony is presented by Tony Award Productions, which is a joint venture of the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

For the complete list of 2019 Tony nominees, click here.