TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Photo Flash

Jeremy Pope, Stephanie Styles, Bonnie Milligan, and More Receive 2018 Theatre World Awards

The 75th annual honors were presented on June 3.


The 2019 Theatre World Awards were presented on Monday, June 3, at the Neil Simon Theatre.

First presented in 1945, the Theatre World Awards, founded by John Willis, are the oldest awards given for Outstanding Broadway and off-Broadway Debut Performances.

The list of winners is as follows:

Gbenga Akinnagbe, To Kill a Mockingbird

Tom Glynn-Carney, The Ferryman

Sophia Anne Caruso, Beetlejuice

Paddy Considine, The Ferryman

James Davis, Oklahoma!

Micaela Diamond, The Cher Show

Bonnie Milligan, Head Over Heels

Simone Missick, Paradise Blue

Jeremy Pope, Choir Boy

Colton Ryan, Girl From the North Country

Stephanie Styles, Kiss Me, Kate

Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Fleabag

Additionally, Gary: A Sequel to Titus Andronicus star Nathan Lane received the seventh annual John Willis Award for Lifetime Achievement, with All My Sons star Hampton Fluker receiving the 2019 Dorothy Loudon Award.


Tagged in this Story