TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Photo Flash

Mingle With Drama Desk Nominees Tina Fey, Carrie Coon, Jessie Mueller, and More

Check out the stars as they toast their nominations.

Nominees for the 63rd annual Drama Desk Awards came out to meet the press and celebrate at the annual nominee reception, held May 9 at Friedman's at the Edison.

The Drama Desk Awards, which are presented annually, honor outstanding achievement by professional theater artists on Broadway, off-Broadway, and off-off-Broadway. The awards are voted on by theater critics, journalists, editors, and publishers covering theater.

The 63rd annual Drama Desk Awards ceremony will be held at Town Hall on Sunday, June 3, and will be hosted by Michael Urie, who won a 2013 Drama Desk Award for Outstanding Solo Performance in Buyer & Cellar as well as a joint 2010 Drama Desk Award for Outstanding Ensemble Performance for the play The Temperamentals.