TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Harriet Harris, Christopher Seiber, Julie White to Announce Drama League Noms

The Drama League Awards will be presented May 18.

Julie White will be an announcer of the 2018 Drama League Award nominees.
(© David Gordon)

Tony winners Harriet Harris and Julie White and Tony nominee Christopher Sieber will announce the 2018 Drama League Award nominations on Wednesday, April 18, at 11am.

Nominees will be revealed in the categories of Outstanding Play, Outstanding Revival of a Play, Outstanding Musical, Outstanding Revival of a Musical, and Distinguished Performance. The 2018 Drama League Awards will be held May 18 at the Marriott Marquis Times Square.

As previously announced, Idina Menzel (Skintight) will receive the Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theater Award, with Casey Nicholaw (Mean Girls) receiving the Founders Award for Excellence in Directing. Additionally, the National Endowment for the Arts will receive the Unique Contribution to the Theater Award, with chairperson Jane Chu accepting the award on the NEA's behalf.