TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Frozen Now Accepting Entries for $30 Lottery

The new Disney musical begins previews on February 22. logo
Jelani Alladin as Kristoff and Andrew Pirozzi as Sven the reindeer in Frozen, which begins previews on February 22.
(© Deen van Meer)

Starting today, Frozen is accepting digital lottery entries for $30 tickets to its first preview on Thursday, February 22.

A limited number of $30 tickets will be sold to winners of the random lottery drawing, with two tickets allowed per winner. Entries for the lottery for each performance will be accepted until 11am ET the day before the performance. Winner and non-winner notifications will be sent at around 12:30pm the day before the performance by email and by text message if a phone number is provided; entrants will also be able to check results online after that time.

Winners must purchase their tickets online with a credit card by 10pm the day before the performance using a purchase link provided in their notification email. Tickets must be picked up at the box office within two hours of the performance. Seats may be partial view, and pairs may be split up.

Based on the hit 2013 Disney animated film, Frozen features music and lyrics by the creators of the film score, Kristen Anderson-Lopez (In Transit) and EGOT winner Robert Lopez (The Book of Mormon), and a book by Jennifer Lee (Zootopia), the film's screenwriter and director (with Chris Buck). Tony winner Michael Grandage (Red) directs, with choreography by Tony winner Rob Ashford (Thoroughly Modern Millie).

Frozen stars Caissie Levy (Elsa), Patti Murin (Anna), Jelani Alladin (Kristoff), Greg Hildreth (Olaf), John Riddle (Hans), and Robert Creighton (Duke of Weselton). Joining them in the principal cast will be Kevin Del Aguila (Oaken), Timothy Hughes (Pabbie), Andrew Pirozzi (Sven), Audrey Bennett (Young Anna), Mattea Conforti (Young Anna), Brooklyn Nelson (Young Elsa), Ayla Schwartz (Young Elsa), Alyssa Fox (Elsa standby), and Aisha Jackson (Anna standby).

The creative team for Frozen includes scenic and costume design by Tony and Olivier Award winner Christopher Oram, lighting design by six-time Tony Award winner Natasha Katz, sound design by four-time Tony nominee Peter Hylenski, video design by Tony winner Finn Ross, puppet design by Michael Curry, hair design by David Brian Brown, makeup design by Anne Ford-Coates, and special effects design by Jeremy Chernick.

Two-time Tony Award winner Stephen Oremus is music supervisor and creates vocal, incidental, and dance arrangements. He is joined on the music team by Dave Metzger (orchestrations), Chris Montan (music consultant), and Brian Usifer (music director).

To enter the lottery, click here.

For tickets and more information, click here.


Tagged in this Story