TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Dear Evan Hansen (Original Broadway Cast Recording) – Deluxe Album Set for Release

The new album appends bonus tracks to the original cast recording.

A scene from Broadway's Dear Evan Hansen.
(© Matthew Murphy)

Atlantic Records has announced the release of Dear Evan Hansen (Original Broadway Cast Recording) – Deluxe Album, a newly expanded edition of the Grammy-winning companion to the Tony Award-winning musical. The new edition will be available digitally tomorrow, November 2, with physical release to follow.

The deluxe album's 14-song track list features a number of bonus tracks, including previously unreleased songs, demos, and acoustic versions, performed by original and current cast members of the Broadway production, as well as a very special new version of the musical's signature song, "Waving Through a Window," performed by multiplatinum superstar Katy Perry.

The release will be celebrated with an exclusive digital listening party tonight at midnight EST, hosted at The event will feature special messages from the cast, creative team, and commentary on all new recordings from Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, and Alex Lacamoire, plus the premiere of "Waving Through a Window" performed by Katy Perry.

With a Tony-winning score by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, and a Tony-winning book by Steven Levenson, Dear Evan Hansen is described as follows: "A letter that was never meant to be seen, a lie that was never meant to be told, a life he never dreamed he could have. Evan Hansen is about to get the one thing he's always wanted: a chance to finally fit in."