TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Ensemble of Broadway's An American in Paris Receives Equity's 2015 ACCA Award

The 27-member chorus was honored for their hard work in the new Gershwin musical.

The ensemble members of Broadway's An American in Paris, with their trophies.
(© David Gordon)

The 27-member ensemble of Broadway's An American in Paris received the ninth annual ACCA Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus from Actors' Equity Association on June 16. Presented by Equity's Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs (ACCA), the honor is the only theater-industry accolade of its kind to honor the chorus of a Broadway musical.

The recipients are Caitlin Abraham, Will Burton, Attila Joey Csiki, Michael Cusumano, Taeler Cyrus, Ashlee Dupré, Rebecca Eichenberger, Sara Esty, Laura Feig, Jennie Ford, Kurt Froman, Heather Lang, Dustin Layton, Nathan Madden, Gia Mongell, Candy Olsen, Rebecca Riker, Adam Rogers, Sam Rogers, Shannon Rugani, Garen Scribner, Sam Strasfeld, Sarrah Strimel, Charlie Sutton, Allison Walsh, Scott Willis, and Victor J. Wisehart.

An American in Paris is directed and choreographed by Christopher Wheeldon. Inspired by the Academy Award-winning film, An American in Paris features music and lyrics by George and Ira Gershwin and a book by Craig Lucas. According to press materials, "An American in Paris transforms the timeless story of love in a city rebuilding from the heartbreak of World War II into a new musical of hope, redemption and romance." It opened at the Palace Theatre on April 12.

Leading the company are 2015 Drama Desk Award winner and Tony nominee Robert Fairchild, Tony nominee Leanne Cope, Veanne Cox, Jill Paice as Milo Davenport, and Tony nominees Brandon Uranowitz and Max von Essen.

The full company of An American in Paris surrounds the 27 award winners.
(© David Gordon)

For tickets to An American in Paris, click here.