TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Martyna Majok, Daphne Rubin-Vega, and More Join Tony Nominating Committee

A host of new members join the list of 48 nominators.

Martyna Majok is a new member of the Tony nominating committee.
(© Tricia Baron)

The Tony Awards Administration Committee has announced the nominating committee for the 2018-19 Broadway season, which will comprise 48 members. The committee attends all productions during the Broadway season and meets to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season. Members serve a three-year term.

The full list is as follows. New members are denoted in bold.

Emily Altman – Attorney/Foundation President
Bob Alwine – Associate Producer, Goodspeed Musicals
Brenda Braxton – Actor/Author
Milly Barranger – Author/Educator
Suzy Benzinger – Costume Designer
Luis Castro – Media and Entertainment Executive/Producer
Dawn Chiang – Lighting Designer
Patricia Cruz – Executive Director, Harlem Stage/Aaron Davis Hall, Inc.
Carmen de Lavallade – Choreographer
Eisa Davis – Actor/Writer/Singer-Songwriter
Jerry Dixon – Actor/Director
Edgar Dobie – Executive Producer, Arena Stage – Washington, DC
Judith Dolan – Costume Designer
Scott Elliott – Director/Artistic Director, the New Group
John Erman – Director/Producer
Tim Federle – Novelist/Playwright
Peter Jay Fernandez – Actor/Educator
Scott Frankel – Composer
Maija Garcia – Choreographer
Anna Glass – Executive Director, Dance Theatre of Harlem
Mason Granger – Director of Grants, Hearst Foundation
Katori Hall – Playwright
Ann Harada – Actor
Peter Hedges – Writer
JoAnn Hunter – Actor/Choreographer
Mara Isaacs – Founder and Director, Octopus Theatricals LLC
Branden Jacobs-Jenkins – Playwright
Michael Kantor – Executive Producer, American Masters
Anne Keefe – Associate Artist, Westport Country Playhouse
Michael John LaChiusa – Composer/Lyricist/Librettist
Priscilla Lopez – Actor
Martyna Majok – Playwright
John Mauceri – Conductor
Tony Meola – Sound Designer
Jessica Molaskey – Actor
Sheila Nevins – President, HBO Documentary Films
Peter Parnell – Playwright/Librettist
Rosalba Rolón – Executive Director, Pregones Theater
Daphne-Rubin Vega – Actor
Paul Rudnick – Playwright/Novelist/Screenwriter/Essayist
Don Scardino – Actor/Director
Kimberly Senior – Director
Mikki Shepard – Executive Producer, the Apollo Theatre
Randy Skinner – Choreographer/Director
Ellen Sorrin – Director, the George Balanchine Trust
Jessica Stone – Actor/Director
Mark Wendland – Scenic Designer
Evan Yionoulis – Director