TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Playwrights' Theatre Announces The Boston One-Minute Play Festival logo
Playwrights' Theatre at Boston University, in collaboration with Dominic D'Andrea of The One-Minute Play Festival, will present the first ever Boston One-Minute Play Festival, January 7-9, 2012. The festival will be directed by Steven Bogart, Ben Evett, Megan Gleeson, Jason Jones King, M. Bevin O'Gara and Summer L. Williams.

The festival will feature more than 70 new one-minute plays. Playwrights have been partnered with local actors and directors to present these rapid-fire plays. Proceeds will go directly to support BPT's Black Box Fellowships, a program dedicated to providing playwrights, actors and directors free rehearsal and performance space to develop new works.

Playwrights for the Festival include Rosanna Yamagiwa Alfaro, Michael Bradford, Barbara Blumenthal-Ehrlich, Elisabeth Burdick, Joe Byers, William Donnelly, Christine Evans, Will Fancher, Stephen Faria, Peter M. Floyd, Patrick Gabridge, Deirdre Girard, Kristen Greenidge, Michael Hammond, Anna Renee Hansen, Gregory Hischak, Israel Horowitz, Heather Houston, Colleen Hughes, Dan Hunter, Emily Kaye Lazzaro, Christopher Lockheardt, K. Alexa Mavromatis, Matt Mayerchak, Walt McGough, James McLindon, Mwalim, Natalia Naman, Jack Neary, Ronan Noone, Rick Park, March Schrader, John Shea, Donna Sorbello, John Zakrosky Jr., and more.

The One-Minute Play Festival (OMPF) is an NYC-based theatre company, founded by Dominic D'Andrea, working in partnership with institutional theatres and collectives across the country who share playwright or community-specific missions.

For tickets, please click here.

Tagged in this Story