TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Kate Burton, Penny Fuller, Stacy Keach, Chazz Palminteri, Topol, et al. Receive IRNE Nominations logo
Topol in Fiddler on the Roof
(© Joan Marcus)
Nominations for the 13th annual Independent Reviewers of New England (IRNE) Awards have been announced. The awards will be presented at a ceremony at the Boston Center for the Arts Cyclorama on Monday, April 19 at 8pm.

Among the actors who have received nominations are David Adkins, Uzo Aduba, Elizabeth Aspenlieder, Gregg Baker, Jeanette Bayardelle, John Beasley, Leigh Barrett, Blake Bashofd, Maureen Brennan, Kate Burton, Nancy E. Caroll, Mary Bond Davis, Ed Dixon, David Engel, Hallie Foote, Penny Fuller, Nigel Gore, Ron Holgate, Stacy Keach, Will Lebow, Eugene Lee, Karen MacDonald, Maureen McGovern, Kenita R. Miller, Warner Miller, Bill Nunn, Chazz Palminteri, Jacqui Parker, Sarah Pfisterer, Topol, Joe Wilson Jr., and Rachel York.

Other nominees include playwrights Stephen Dietz, Richard N. Goodwin, David Grimm, and Israel Horovitz; directors Gordon Greenberg, Kenny Leon, Nicholas Martin, Des McAnuff, Diane Paulus, and Michael Wilson; choreographers Donald Byrd and Denis Jones; and designers Loy Arcenas, Felix Barrett, Howell Binkley, Jim Gromada, Steve Canyon Kennedy, Brian MacDevitt, Emilo Sosa, Paul Tazewell, and Anita Yavich.

For more information, including a complete list of nominations, visit

Tagged in this Story