TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Photo Flash

School of Rock National Tour Releases New Photos

Merritt David Janes stars as Dewey in Andrew Lloyd Webber's hit musical.

Merritt David Janes stars as Dewey in the national tour of School of Rock.
(© Evan Zimmerman)

The national tour of School of Rock has released new photos of the show, which is currently playing the Walton Arts Center in Fayetteville, Arkansas.


Based on the hit 2003 film, School of Rock tells the story of a down-on-his-luck wannabe rock star named Dewey Finn, who poses as a substitute teacher at a prep school and enlists his fifth-graders to form a rock group and conquer Battle of the Bands.

Directed by Laurence Connor, the musical features a score by Lloyd Webber and Glenn Slater and a book by Downton Abbey creator Julian Fellowes. The creative team also features choreography by JoAnn M. Hunter, scenic and costume design by Anna Louizos, lighting design by Natasha Katz, sound design by Mick Potter, comedy direction by Cal McCrystal, and music supervision by Ethan Popp.

The current touring cast of School of Rock features Merritt David Janes as Dewey, Lexie Dorsett Sharp as Rosalie, Layne Roate as Ned, Madison Micucci as Patty, Mystic Inscho as Zack, Cameron Trueblood as Freddy, Leanne Parks as Katie, Sami Bray as Summer, Sammy Dell as Billy, and Grier Burke as Tomika. The adult ensemble includes John Campione, Patrick Clanton, Christopher De Angelis, Kristian Espiritu, Melanie Evans, Liam Fennecken, Brian Golub, Elysia Jordan, Sinclair Mitchell, Deidre Lang, Tim Shea, Jonathon Timpanelli, and JP Qualters. The kids' ensemble includes Natalia Bingham, Julian Brescia, Bella Fraker, Kara Haller, Alyssa Emily Marvin, Theo Mitchell-Penner, Jacob Moran, Arianna Pereira, Blake Ryan, Jesse Sparks, and Gabriella Uhl.

For a complete list of upcoming dates, click here.