TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Plays by Sam Bobrick, Steve Braunstein, Robert Ford Receive Edgar Award Nominations

Sam Bobrick
The Mystery Writers of America has announced the nominations for the 2011 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the excellence in mystery fiction, non-fiction, television and theater. The Edgar Awards will be presented at the organization's annual gala banquet to be held on April 28 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Manhattan.

The nominees for the Edgar Best Play Award are Sam Bobrick's The Psychic, produced by Falcon Theatre in Burbank, CA; Steve Braunstein's The Tangled Skirt, produced by the New Jersey Repertory Company, and Robert Ford's The Fall of the House, produced by the Alabama Shakespeare Festival.

In addition, two episodes of the television series Luther, written by Nick Cross and two episodes of Breaking Bad, written by Vince Gilligan, along with one episode of Damages, written by Todd A. Kessler, have been nominated for Best Television Episode Teleplay.