The Permanent Way

Lyttelton Theatre
103 Borough Rd, London, England SE1 0AA
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW


David Hare's The Permanent Way, a co-production with Out of Joint, is directed by Max Stafford-Clark. Featured in the cast are Flaminia Cinque, Nigel Cooke, Matthew Dunster, Souad Faress, Sam Graham, Lloyd Hutchinson, Kika Markham, Bella Merlin, and Ian Redford. In 1991, before an election they did not expect to win, the Conservative government made a fateful decision to privatise the railways. Now, 12 years later, we subsidise the industry more lavishly than ever before. David Hare tells the compelling story through the powerful first-hand accounts of those most intimately involved. From passengers to government ministers, their voices bear witness to an extraordinary parable of British mismanagement.

Visit the The Permanent Way website: