The Taming of the Shrew

Various Locations
, Seattle, WA
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

With a sharp tongue and a volcanic temper, the headstrong Kate bows down to no man. But then a fortune-hunting suitor named Petruchio swaggers into town with a mischievous plan to reach her guarded heart. Through bickering and brawling their comic courtship is a no-holds-barred battle of the sexes that results in a love and understanding that neither one imagined. Performance schedule and locations: Fri, July 10, 7:00 p.m. Issaquah Community Center Open Space, Issaquah Sat July 11, 2:00 p.m. Luther Burbank Park Amphitheatre, Mercer Island Sun July 12, 7:00 p.m. Volunteer Park, Seattle Wed July 15, 7:00 p.m. Lynndale Park Amphitheater, Lynnwood Thu July 16, 7:00 p.m. Lynndale Park Amphitheater, Lynnwood Fri July 17, 7:00 p.m. Angle Lake Park, SeaTac Sat July 18, 7:00 p.m. Pine Lake Park, Sammamish Sun July 19, 3:00 p.m. Edmonds City Park, Edmonds Wed July 22, 6:30 p.m. Steel Lake Park, Federal Way Thu July 23, 7:00 p.m. Luther Burbank Park Amphitheatre, Mercer Island Fri July 24, 7:00 p.m. Luther Burbank Park Amphitheatre, Mercer Island Sat July 25, 7:00 p.m. Luther Burbank Park Amphitheatre, Mercer Island Sun July 26, 2:00 p.m. Seattle Center, Seattle Wed, July 29, 7:00 p.m. Richmond Beach Community Park, Shoreline Thu July 30, 7:00 p.m. Luther Burbank Park Amphitheatre, Mercer Island Fri July 31, 7:00 p.m. Luther Burbank Park Amphitheatre, Mercer Island Sat Aug 1, 7:00 p.m. Luther Burbank Park Amphitheatre, Mercer Island Sun Aug 2, 2:00 p.m. Allen York Park, Bonney Lake

Visit the The Taming of the Shrew website:

http://www.seattleshakespeare.org/woodeno/