Romeo and Juliet

OPENING / CLOSING DATES
Closed

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

In war-torn Verona occupying forces have turned the streets for local citizens into a battlefield. Yet in this culture of violence hope emerges when two young strangers discover a love that makes them forget their historical bitter hostility. When friends, family and even faith conspire against their love, drastic measures lead to dire consequences. Romeo and Juliet is a timeless clarion call for peace and reconciliation in a conflict-ravaged culture. George Mount directs. Dates & Locations Thursday, July 10 - 7pm Luther Burbank Park, Mercer Island Friday, July 11 - 7pm Luther Burbank Park, Mercer Island Saturday, July 12 - 5pm Mercer Dale Park, Mercer Island Sunday, July 13 - 7pm * Volunteer Park, Seattle Thursday, July 17 - 7pm Luther Burbank Park, Mercer Island Friday, July 18 - 7pm Luther Burbank Park, Mercer Island Saturday, July 19 - 7pm Luther Burbank Park, Mercer Island Sunday, July 20 - 3pm Edmonds City Park, Edmonds Wednesday, July 23 - 7pm Lynndale Park, Lynnwood Thursday, July 24 - 7pm Lynndale Park, Lynnwood Friday, July 25 - 7pm Angle Lake Park, SeaTac Saturday, July 26 - 7pm Pine Lake Park, Sammamish Sunday, July 27 - 6pm Fisher Pavilion, Seattle Center Wednesday, July 30 - 7pm Richmond Beach Community Park, Shoreline Friday, August 1 - 7pm City Hall Open Space, Redmond Saturday, August 2 - 7pm Sno-Isle Library Marysville Branch, Marysville Sunday, August 3 - 5pm Wiggums Hollow Park, Everett

Visit the Romeo and Juliet website:

http://www.seattleshakespeare.org