Comedy of Errors

Various Locations
, Seattle, WA
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Come forget what you know and relish in what you see! With two pairs of identical twins wandering around the same town, misunderstandings and confusion are the order of the day. Antipholus of Syracuse travels to a foreign land to find himself well known, while Antipholus of Ephesus becomes a stranger in his own home. Shakespeare's idealized adaptation of a farce by Plautus is a dizzying comedy classic that anyone can lose themselves within. With a gender swapped cast, this production invites you to go with what you know, trust in what you see, and believe in whatever you wish; relish in the distressing events of a life that is not yours. Performance times and locations: * Friday, July 10 - 7pm - Fall City Park * Saturday, July 11 - 7pm - Volunteer Park - SOTF * Sunday, July 12 - 7pm - Seward Park * Thursday, July 16 - 7pm - Woodland Park * Saturday, July 18 - 7pm - Woodland Park * Sunday, July 19 - 3pm - Lincoln Park * Friday, July 24 - 7pm - Redmond City Hall * Saturday, July 25 - 7pm - Camp Long * Sunday, July 26 - 3pm - Discovery Park * Friday, July 31 - 7pm - Lincoln Park * Saturday, August 1 - 7pm - Dottie Harper Park, Burien * Sunday, August 2 - 3pm - Lincoln Park * Thursday, August 6 - 7pm - Lynndale Park, Lynnwood * Friday, August 7 - 7pm - Volunteer Park * Saturday, August 8 - 7pm - Magnuson Park * Sunday, August 9 - 3pm - Magnuson Park * Friday, August 14 - 7pm - Volunteer Park * Saturday, August 15 - 3pm - Volunteer Park

Visit the Comedy of Errors website:

http://www.greenstage.org/2009/comedyoferrors