A Midsummer Night's Dream

Closed
Opened Jul 14, 2006
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

In A Midsummer Night's Dream, four young lovers flee the city of Athens to find freedom and happiness in the forest. There they discover a place of enchantment, inhabited by fairies whose mischief only further confuses their affairs. A group of rustics then stumbles onto the scene to rehearse a play, but their plans are interrupted when the impish fairy Puck transforms their friend Bottom into an ass. One of Shakespeare's most beloved comedies, A Midsummer Night's Dream evokes a world of wonder, magic and romance, where chaos erupts, lovers are mismatched, and all is reconciled through midsummer night revelries and faith in the power of nature. SCHEDULE: Friday, July 28 Lower Woodland Park 8:00 PM Saturday, July 29 Lower Woodland Park 3:00 PM Sunday, July 30 Lower Woodland Park 3:00 PM Thursday, August 3 Lynndale Park, Lynnwood 7:00 PM Friday, August 4 Camp Long 8:00 PM Saturday, August 5 Camp Long 3:00 PM Saturday, August 12 Volunteer Park 8:00 PM Sunday, August 13 Volunteer Park 7:00 PM Friday, August 18 Seward Park 8:00 PM Saturday, August 19 Seward Park 3:00 PM Friday, August 25 Magnuson Park 8:00 PM Saturday, August 26 Magnuson Park 3:00 PM For Park locations and directions, click here.

Visit the A Midsummer Night's Dream website:

http://www.greenstage.org