EXCLUSIVE BACKSTAGE VIDEO: Danny Burstein, Cynthia Erivo, and More Are 2016 Drama Desk Award Recipients

The newly named winners celebrate backstage with TheaterMania.

What's it like to win a Drama Desk Award? At last night's ceremony, the newly announced 2016 recipients told us exactly how it feels, just moments after giving their acceptance speeches. All evening, TheaterMania was waiting backstage to congratulate the winners and give them a chance to thank anyone they might have missed. Danny Burstein, Cynthia Erivo, Jane Krakowski, Jesse Tyler Fergusson, and many more took a temporary break from excitedly texting their parents and spouses to tell us about their joy.

I Hope I Get It: Stories From the Audition Room

Theater Gone Wrong

Performance Highlights


The Kitchen Concerts

A Day With:

Laura Benanti Explains:

Broadway First Dates

How to Get Wrong So Right With The Play That Goes Wrong: Sponsored Content