Ethel Waters: His Eye is on the Sparrow

TICKETS $32.00 - $34.00

BUY TICKETSCHECK FOR DISCOUNTS
Florida Studio Theatre
1241 N Palm Ave, Sarasota, FL 34236
Click for map and directions

SCHEDULE

Sun
Jul 06
Mon
Jul 07
Tue
Jul 08
Wed
Jul 09
Thu
Jul 10
Fri
Jul 11
Sat
Jul 12
View Full Schedule

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Born in 1896 to a teenage rape victim, Ethel Waters pulled herself out of abject poverty to become one of the foremost African-American performers of her generation. A talented and gifted singer, Waters began performing on the black vaudeville circuit when she was still in her teens. She parlayed this early success into a legendary career that spanned more than seven decades. Dennis Courtney directs. Performance Schedule Thursday, March 30 7:30 p.m. Friday, March 31 7:30 p.m. Sunday, April 2 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 4 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 5 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 8 7:30 p.m. Sunday, April 9 2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 13 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 1 4 7:30 p.m. Sunday, April 16 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 18 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 19 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 22 7:30 p.m. Sunday, April 23 2:30 p.m.