Nate the Great

Closed
Opened Nov 22, 2008
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Based on Marjorie Weinman Sharmot's popular children's book series, Theatreworks/USA sets the stage for mastermind Nate as he unravels mysteries in the tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Nero Wolfe and Charlie Chan. Nate has built a first-rate reputation in the neighborhood for finding lost balloons, books, slippers, chickens, and even a goldfish. When his neighbor, Annie, asks for help in locating her missing painting, Nate must draw on all of his skills to decipher the toughest case of his career. While Nate has always believed that great detectives work alone, he finds that solving the case is easier - and a lot more fun! - with a partner. Young audiences will enjoy the adventure while learning lessons of teamwork and friendship.

Visit the Nate the Great website:

http://www.mccc.edu