All the Great Books (Abridged)

Lesher Center for the Arts
1601 Civic Dr, Walnut Creek, CA 94596
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Combining the slyness of The Daily Show with the surreal, warp-speed patter of a Looney Tunes cartoon, the Reduced Shakespeare Company (or RSC, as it is familiarly known) turns English literature into a wilder ride than it ever was in school. All the Great Books (Abridged) believes that less is more, and therefore presents a little Dickens, a short Longfellow and reduced Proust, taking audiences on a roller-coaster ride through the world's greatest books. The Literary Canon is about to explode. All the Great Books (Abridged) is presented in repertory with The Complete History of America (Abridged). The performance schedule is as follows: Thursday, February 1 at 8:00 PM - History Friday, February 2 at 8:00 PM - History Saturday, February 3 at 8:00 PM - Books Sunday, February 4 at 2:30 PM - Books Tuesday, February 6 at 7:30 PM - Books Wednesday, February 7 at 7:30 PM - History Thursday, February 8 at 8:00 PM - History Friday, February 9 at 8:00 PM - Books Saturday, February 10 at 8:00 PM - History Sunday, February 11 at 2:30 PM - History Wednesday, February 14 at 7:30 PM - Books Thursday, Febuary 15 at 8:00 PM - History Friday, February 16 at 8:00 PM - History Saturday, February 17 at 8:00 PM - Books Sunday, February 18 at 2:30 PM - Books Wednesday, February 21 at 7:30 PM - History Thursday, February 22 at 8:00 PM - Books Friday, February 23 at 8:00 PM - Books Saturday, February 24 at 8:00 PM - History Sunday, February 25 at 7:30 PM - Books Wednesday, February 28 at 7:30 PM - Books Thursday - March 1 at 8:00 PM - History Friday, March 2 at 8:00 PM - History Saturday, March 3 at 2:30 PM - History Saturday, March 3 at 8:00 PM - Books Groups: 925-295-1413

Visit the All the Great Books (Abridged) website:

http://www.dlrca.org