Funny Girl

Benedum Center
719 Liberty Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Pittsburgh Civic Light Opera presents Funny Girl, featuring music by Jule Styne and lyrics by Bob Merrill. Funny, fabulous Fanny Brice! Believing that "beautiful girls can't be in style forever," she took the entertainment world from the silver screen to the Ziegfeld Follies by storm with her unforgettable voice and comedic timing! She was talented; she was funny and of course, she fell for the wrong guy! Her love affair gone wrong with notorious gambler Nicky Arnstein was the one thing that could make this real life "Funny Girl" frown. This bold score, made famous by the legendary Barbara Streisand, includes "People" and the celebrated "Don't Rain on My Parade." Schedule July 22 Tuesday 8:00 PM July 23 Wednesday 8:00 PM July 24 Thursday 1:00 PM and 8:00 PM July 25 Friday 8:00 PM July 26 Saturday 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM July 27 Sunday 2:00 PM July 29 Tuesday 8:00 PM July 30 Wednesday 8:00 PM July 31 Thursday 8:00 PM August 1 Friday 8:00 PM August 2 Saturday 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM August 3 Sunday 2:00 PM

Visit the Funny Girl website:

http://www.pittsburghclo.org