SEARCH

Grease and Desist

TICKETS $10.00 - $20.00

BUY TICKETSCHECK FOR DISCOUNTS
Marian Anderson Recreation Center
17th Street and Fitzwater St., Philadelphia, PA 19146
Click for map and directions

SCHEDULE

Sun
Apr 13
Mon
Apr 14
Tue
Apr 15
Wed
Apr 16
Thu
Apr 17
Fri
Apr 18
Sat
Apr 19
View Full Schedule

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Director Madi Distefano, along with Brat Productions and Tapestry Theatre, planned a production of the musical Grease, with the conceit that an all girls' high school is presenting the musical in their auditorium. The show ran into legal trouble, resulting in the revoking of the rights to perform the musical. So now they're presenting Grease and Desist, the "gleefully, bad ass, unauthorized, '50's rock musical cabaret" that claims "If the creators of South Park and Charles Ludlum had met late one evening in a dark, smokey bar, done shots of jagermeister and danced -- THIS IS THE LOVE CHILD THEY WOULD HAVE HAD." Schedule Fri. May 6 7pm (preview) Sat. May 7 7pm (preview) Sun. May 8 3pm (preview) Tue. May 10 7pm (preview) Wed. May11 7pm (opening night) Thu. May 12 7pm Fri. May 13th 8pm Sat. May 14th 8pm Sun. May 15 3pm Tue. May 17 7pm Wed. May 18 7pm Thu. May 19 7pm Fri. May 20 8pm Sat. May 21 8pm Mon. May 23 7pm (industry night) Wed. May 25 7pm Thu. May 26 7pm Fri. May 27 8pm Sat. May 28 2pm (closing matinee) Sat. May 28 8pm (closing night)

Visit the Grease and Desist website:

http://www.bratproductions.org|www.etapestrytheatre.org

NEWS

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, TheaterMania.com shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014 TheaterMania.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy