Where There's No Will

Medicine Show Theatre
549 W 52nd St, New York, NY 10019
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

In the tradition of Arsenic & Old Lace and Noises Off, this farce-comedy-mystery takes inheritance to a new level! Set in 1930's Albany, it all begins when an old woman dies without signing her will! Chaos erupts as a family filled with a cast of zany characters each battle to get the money. You'll meet the old woman's daughter, Emma, her oafish husband, Hal, his nefarious friend, Nick, and the family lawyer, Jacobs, who each believe they have the winning plan. They run into a number of obstacles in the form of Aunt Liz, Doc Morris and let's not forget The Plumber, who inconveniently drops in to fix the toilet! Florenciani, Paul White, Kathryn Fucci and Greg Vorob (pictured, left to right) head an impressive ensemble cast in the world premiere engagement of Leon Kaye's Where There's No Will, directed by Dan Conrad. 6 Performances Only! TM Insiders save up to 40%! "A refreshingly pure instance of farce-comedy... in this well-suited ensemble, each actor performs with unmistakable confidence." "...a delightful production that promises good, clean, uproarious fun for audience members of all ages!" -- Rebecca Nance, AP To read the complete article, click here. Appropriate for ages 10 & Up - Under 13 Parental Guidance Suggested