SEARCH

Time to Burn

TICKETS $15.00

BUY TICKETSCHECK FOR DISCOUNTS
Manhattan Ensemble Theater
55 Mercer St, New York, NY 10013
Click for map and directions

SCHEDULE

Sun
Apr 13
Mon
Apr 14
Tue
Apr 15
Wed
Apr 16
Thu
Apr 17
Fri
Apr 18
Sat
Apr 19
View Full Schedule

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Resonance Ensemble presents the New York premiere of Charles L. Mee's Time to Burn, directed by Leland Patton. The play runs in repertory with a rare off-Broadway revival of Maxim Gorky's The Lower Depths, directed by Eric Parness. Time to Burn is a contemporary response to Gorky's play by Obie Award-winning playwright Charles L. Mee. The playwright describes it as "a conversation with Maxim Gorky about what he hoped for when he wrote that play...and what has happened since." It explores the violent clash of Black, Eastern European, Mediterranean and Western cultures in contemporary American society. Schedule Sunday, June 6 at 7pm Monday, June 7 at 8pm Thursday, June 10 at 8pm Saturday, June 12 at 8pm Sunday, June 13 at 2pm Wednesday, June 16 at 8pm Friday, June 18 at 8pm Saturday, June 19 at 2pm Sunday, June 20 at 7pm Monday, June 21 at 8pm Thursday, June 24 at 8pm Saturday, June 26 at 8pm Sunday, June 27 at 2pm When you purchase a full price ticket through Theatermania, you will be emailed a discount code for 50% off the price of a ticket to the other repertory show - "The Lower Depths".

Visit the Time to Burn website:

http://www.ResonanceEnsemble.org

NEWS

Time to Burn - Jun 11, 2004

Read more related articles

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, TheaterMania.com shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014 TheaterMania.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy