The Patients Are Running the Asylum

BUY TICKETSCHECK FOR DISCOUNTS
Various Locations
, , NY 10011
Click for map and directions

SCHEDULE

Sun
Jul 06
Mon
Jul 07
Tue
Jul 08
Wed
Jul 09
Thu
Jul 10
Fri
Jul 11
Sat
Jul 12
View Full Schedule

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Theater for the New City mounts its 25th annual street theater production, The Patients are Running the Asylum, written and directed by Crystal Field. This brand-new, outdoor musical comedy tours city streets, parks, and playgrounds throughout the five boroughs and is free to all New Yorkers. It's a play about coming to sanity in a world where concepts of right and wrong, love and life, compassion and hate have been turned upside-down. SCHEDULE Sat Aug 4, 2:00 pm, Manhattan, E. 10th St. and 1st Ave. Sun Aug 5, 2:00 pm, Manhattan, Harry's Playground, 206 E. 124th St. Sat Aug 11, 2:00 pm, Manhattan, St. Mark's (Abe Lebewohl) Pk, E. 10th St/2nd Ave Sun Aug 12, 2:00 pm, Brooklyn, Herbert Von King Park (Bedford/Stuyvesant) Fri Aug 17, 8:00 pm, Brooklyn, Coney Island Amusement, 100 Surf Ave. Sat Aug 18, 2:00 pm, Bronx, St. Mary's Park, 147th St. & St. Ann's Ave. Sun Aug 19, 2:00 pm, Queens, Rufus King Park in Jamaica, betw. Parsons and Sutton Sat Aug 25, 2:00 pm, Brooklyn, Prospect Park, Oriental Pavillion Sun Aug 26, 2:00 pm, Staten Island, Sobel Court & Bowen Street Sat Sept 8, 2:00 pm, Manhattan, Wise Towers, 89th St. & Amsterdam Ave. Sun Sept 9, 2:00 pm, Manhattan, Central Park Bandshell Sat Sept 15, 2:00 pm, Manhattan, Tompkins Square Park, E. 7th St. & Ave. A Sun Sept 16, 2:00 pm, Manhattan, Washington Square Park

Visit the The Patients Are Running the Asylum website:

http://www.theaterforthenewcity.com