Spitting in the Face of the Devil

Closed
Opened May 7, 2007
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Robert A. Brader, Sr. died on March 3, 2003. Everybody loved him, but nobody knew him. Now his son will reveal what nobody but he knows in Spitting in the Face of the Devil, a daring and highly personal solo show in the vein of Spalding Gray and Mike Daisey. The show is about the death of the author's father, a terrifying and abusive ex-Marine, and their tension-filled relationship, which is contrasted with the love of his supportive mother. The father harbors a huge secret which is revealed halfway through the piece; this revelation comes as a gigantic and shocking surprise not only to the author, but also to the audience, who discovers this information along with him.

Visit the Spitting in the Face of the Devil website:

http://www.horsetrade.info/season09/Spitting.html