Slipped Disc - A Study of the Upright Walk

HERE
145 6th Ave, New York, NY 10013
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Ingrid Lausand's Slipped Disc - A Study of the Upright Walk tells the story of five office workers, three men and two women, who are outside the Boss' office waiting for their daily execution. The careerists, Alpha man-boy Hufschmidt, social climber Kretzsky, power woman Schmitt, hysteric Kristensen, and loser Kruse have been working hard on themselves as they've spent the night after night rehearsing in front of the mirror, memorizing the precise choreography for the meeting with the Boss down to the smallest detail. The Boss remains unseen but the outcome of the meeting is hard to overlook. Simon Blattner directs. Slipped Disc - A Study of the Upright Walk is presented as a part of the Stadttheater New York festival. Schedule Wednesday, May 3 - 8:30 PM (Official Opening) Sunday, May 7 - 8:30 PM Tuesday, May 9 - 8:30 PM Friday, May 12 - 8:30 PM Saturday, May 13 - 8:30 PM Tuesday, May 16 - 8:30 PM Wednesday, May 17 - 8:30 PM Thursday, May 18 - 8:30 PM Sunday, May 21 - 4:00 (matinee) & 8:30 PM Tuesday, May 23 - 8:30 PM

Visit the Slipped Disc - A Study of the Upright Walk website:

http://www.here.org