Sir Gawain and the Green Knight

TICKETS $6.00 - $15.00

BUY TICKETSCHECK FOR DISCOUNTS
TADA! Theater
15 W 28th St, New York, NY 10001
Click for map and directions

SCHEDULE

Sun
Jul 13
Mon
Jul 14
Tue
Jul 15
Wed
Jul 16
Thu
Jul 17
Fri
Jul 18
Sat
Jul 19
View Full Schedule

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

TADA! and American Opera Projects present Sir Gawain and the Green Knight. In this mysterious tale from the cycle of Arthurian legends, Sir Gawain accepts a challenge from a monstrous Green Knight that places him in mortal danger. In seeking a way out of the trap into which his sense of honor has lured him, Gawain betrays that very honor which he regards as his most prized possession, but is redeemed and emerges to fulfill his true calling. Grethe B. Holby directs this production which was commisioned and developed by American Opera Projects. Recommended for ages 8 and up. Show Dates: Friday, October 19 8pm Saturday, October 20 8pm Sunday, October 21 2pm Thursday, October 25 8pm Friday, October 26 8pm Saturday, October 27 8pm Thursday, November 1 8pm Friday, November 2 8pm Saturday, November 3 8pm Sunday, November 4 2pm Sunday, November 4 5pm $15 for Adults, $6 for children 15 and under.

Visit the Sir Gawain and the Green Knight website:

http://www.tadatheater.com