Oedipus Rex

Closed
1hr.
Opened Jul 8, 2003
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Cypreco of America -- an international company specializing in the great Greek plays -- will present a new adaptation of Sophocles' tragedy Oedipus Rex this summer as part of its annual free theatre and cultural festivals. Oedipus will perform FREE at parks, theatres, and libraries throughout Manhattan and Queens including Bryant Park, The Bohemian National Hall, and The Cypress Consulate. The production is directed by Jay Michaels and produced by Cypreco's founder, Lucy Maroulleti. Performance schedule: Tues., July 8 6:00 p.m. The Cypress Consulate (by invitation only) 13 East 40th Street New York City Wed., July 9 6:30 p.m. Mid-Manhattan Library Theatre 40th Street and Fifth Avenue New York City Sat., July 12 2:00 p.m. St. Agnes' Library Theatre 444 Amsterdam Avenue (between 81st & 82nd Streets) New York City Sun., July 13 5:30 p.m. Bohemian National Hall 29-19 24th Avenue Astoria, Queens Mon. July 14 at 6:30 p.m. Steinway Library Theatre 21-45 31st Street Astoria Queens Wed., July 16 6:00 p.m. Jefferson Market 425 Avenue of the Americas (at 10th Street) New York City Sat. July 26 at 2:00 p.m. Flushing Library Theatre 41-17 Main Street Flushing Queens Sun., July 27 at 6:00 p.m. Bryant Park Outdoor Theatre 42nd Street & Avenue of the Americas New York City Sat., August 2 at 2:00 p.m. Forest Hills Library Theatre 108-19 71st Avenue Forest Hills, Queens Tues., August 5 at 6:00 p.m. Bloomingdale Library Theatre 150 West 100th Street (between Amsterdam & Columbus Avenues) New York City Wed., August 6 at 6:30 p.m. Columbus Library Theatre 742 Tenth Avenue (at 51st Street) New York City Sat., August 9 at 2:00 p.m. Countee Cullen Library Theatre 104 West 136th Street New York City

Visit the Oedipus Rex website:

http://www.genesisrep.org/press/current_events.htm