New Work Now!

BUY TICKETSCHECK FOR DISCOUNTS
Public Theater/Newman
425 Lafayette St, New York, NY 10003
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

SCHEDULE

Sun
Jul 20
Mon
Jul 21
Tue
Jul 22
Wed
Jul 23
Thu
Jul 24
Fri
Jul 25
Sat
Jul 26
View Full Schedule

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

New Work Now! is the Public Theater's 9th annual festival of new play readings. All events are free but reservations are recommended. The schedule includes: New Playwrights Now! (an information feast for students and emerging writers) - Sunday, April 28 at 5:00pm Girl Scouts of America by Andrea Berloff and Mona Mansour - Sunday, April 28 at 7:00pm Tale of 2Cities: An American Joyride on Multiple Tracks by Heather Woodbury - Monday, April 29 at 7:00pm (Part 1) and Tuesday, April 30 at 7:00pm (Part 2) The Rats are Getting Bigger by Julia Edwards - Wednesday, May 1 at 7:00pm The Muckle Man by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa - Thursday, May 2 at 7:00pm Orange Lemon Egg Canary by Rinne Groff - Friday, May 3 at 7:00pm 80 Teeth, 4 Feet and 500 Pounds by Gustavo Ott, translated by Heather McKay - Saturday, May 4 at 7:00pm A Human Interest Story or the Gory Details and All by Carlos Murillo - Sunday, May 5 at 7:00pm New Composers Now! (30 minute excerpts from up-and-coming composers and lyricists) - Monday, May 6 at 7:00pm Well by Lisa Kron - Tuesday, May 7 at 7:00pm Pyretown by John Belluso - Wednesday, May 8 at 7:00pm Hazelle on Edge by Hazelle Goodman - Thursday, May 9 at 7:00pm LATE a cowboy song by Sarah Ruhl - Friday, May 10 at 7:00pm Sebastian by Alejandro Morales - Saturday, May 11 at 7:00pm The Beauty of the Father - Sunday, May 12 at 7:00pm

Visit the New Work Now! website:

http://www.publictheater.org

NEWS

Asian-American Playwrights Go Public - Jun 10, 2007

Read more related articles