Marathon

TICKETS $10.00; Students: $5.00

BUY TICKETSCHECK FOR DISCOUNTS
Producers Club
358 W 44th St, New York, NY 10036
Click for map and directions

SCHEDULE

Sun
Jul 06
Mon
Jul 07
Tue
Jul 08
Wed
Jul 09
Thu
Jul 10
Fri
Jul 11
Sat
Jul 12
View Full Schedule

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

The People's Theater presents Edoardo Erba's Marathon, originally produced at the Stoneham Theatre in Massachusetts. This story of two men training for the New York Marathon places two actors on stage who run in place throughout the entire play. Their conversation explores friendship and self-awareness as well as a healthy dose of ego-busting competitiveness. A surprise twist at the end reveals a unique perspective by one of the pair that illustrates the personal journey we each face. Schedule Thurs March 13-Sat March 15, 8 pm Tues March 18-Sat March 22, 8 pm Sun March 23, 2pm Tues March 25-Sat March 29, 8 pm Sun March 30, 2 pm Tues April 1-Sat April 5, 8 pm Sun April 6, 2 pm The People's Theater offers a membership for only $30! A membership with The People's Theater entitles you to truly be a part of all the action! The company produces 3 mainstage productions a year from Classics to New Works. A membership entitles you 1 ticket for each of these productions. In addition, you are invited to participate in helping to decide part of the season! The People's Theater started a new play-reading series to develop new works. Members are encouraged to attend these readings and offer their opinions on the work. Based on this play-reading series, one new work will be chosen and fully produced as the company's final production in the fall of 2003. And that's not all. Members are also given special privileges including advanced priority booking of shows, no-hassle exchanges on performance dates, and free coffee and tea at our shows. If you have any further questions on Membership, call 212-279-4499.

Visit the Marathon website:

http://www.thepeoplestheater.org