Iphigenia

Closed
Opened Mar 20, 2003
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

The Greek Fleet, gathered at the straits of Aulis to sail against Troy, is becalmed. Word comes from God that in order for the winds to blow, Agamemnon must sacrifice his daughter, Iphigenia. Does one trust a priest who cheats at cards? Would God truly demand the murder of an innocent child? Ultimately, is this war even worth one life? Conceived and directed by WorkShop member Elysa Marden, P. Seth Bauer's Iphigenia is a comic, thoughtful, and provocative play that takes on Euripides in this new version of Iphigenia at Aulis. Schedule Friday, March 21 at 8pm Saturday, March 22 at 8pm Tuesday, March 25 at 8pm Wednesday, March 26 at 8pm Thursday, March 27 at 8pm Friday, March 28 at 8pm Saturday, March 29 at 8pm Sunday, March 30 at 3pm Tuesday, April 1at 8pm Wednesday, April 2 at 8pm Thursday, April 3 at 8pm Friday, April 4 at 8pm Saturday, April 5 at 8pm

Visit the Iphigenia website:

http://www.theworkshoptheater.org