Greed: a Musical Love $tory

The Brick
575 Metropolitan Ave, New York, NY 11211
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Written and Directed by Robert Honeywell Composed by: Robert Honeywell, Whitney Gardner & Meighan Stoops Featuring: Gyda Arber, Bryan Enk, Robert Honeywell, Michael O'Brien, Moira Stone A tormented accountant who's hungry for money sings and dances her way through a day-in-the-life of 21st century New York City. Accosted by various hallucinations -- Anna Nicole Smith being chased by her dead billionaire husband, James Joyce and W. B. Yeats begging her to embrace art, a professor on a subway doing a striptease with the floor- to-ceiling pole -- she tries to maintain her sanity while fighting off the urge to "massage the numbers" at her day job. With perky song & dance numbers by Anna Nicole, Joyce, Yeats and a lusty, wheelchair-bound J. Howard Marshall. SCHEDULE Sat 6/10, 6:00-7:30pm Sun 6/11, 3:30-5:00pm Sun 6/18, 9:00-10:30pm Fri 6/23, 8:30-10:00pm Sun 6/25, 1:00-2:30pm Fri 6/30, 10:00-11:30pm EXTENDED RUN Tuesday, July 4 at 6 PM Friday, July 7 at 9 PM Saturday, July 8 at 3 PM and 8 PM Thursday, August 10 at 8:30 PM Saturday, August 12 at 9 PM Sunday, August 13 at 3 PM Thursday, August 17 at 8:30 PM Saturday, August 19 at 9 PM Sunday, August 20 at 3 PM Thursday, August 24 at 8:30 PM Saturday, August 26 at 9 PM

Visit the Greed: a Musical Love $tory website:

http://www.bricktheater.com