Food for Thought

National Arts Club
15 Gramercy Park S, New York, NY 10003
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Food for Thought, the lunch-time play reading series, under the Artistic Direction of its founder, Susan Charlotte, celebrates its Fifth Anniversary Season with a slate of over 25 play readings over 14 weeks. It features works by an array of writers including Arthur Miller, Ellen M. Violett, Thornton Wilder, August Wilson, Tom Stoppard, Susan Charlotte, Mark O'Donnell, Steve Martin, and Nöel Coward, performed by some of New York's finest actors. SPRING 2005 LUNCHTIME SCHEDULE (1:30pm Curtain / 12:30pm Lunch) Wednesday, February 23/Thursday, March 31/Monday, May 9 Me, Vashya (Tennessee Williams) Thursday, February 24/Wednesday, May 4 Cigarettes and Chocolate (Anthony Minghella) Monday, February 28/Wednesday, March 30/Thursday, April 28 I Can't Remember Anything (Arthur Miller) Thursday, March 3/Wednesday, March 23/Monday, April 25/Monday, May 23 Present Perfect (Susan Charlotte) & Dorothy Parker Gets The Last Word (adapted by Ellen M. Violett) Thursday, March 10/Monday, April 11/Thursday, May 12 Still Life (Nöel Coward) Friday, March 11/Wednesday, April 6/Monday, May 2 Marred Bliss (Mark O'Donnell) & The Boundary (Thornton Wilder) Thursday, March 17/Monday, April 4/Wednesday, May 18 The Zig-Zag Woman (Steve Martin) Monday, March 21 Testimonies (August Wilson) & Infancy (Tom Stoppard) Thursday, May 26 Closing party of the season with a preview of the Fall 2005 season SPRING COCKTAIL HOUR SCHEDULE (6:30pm Readings, 5:30pm Cocktails) Friday, March 18 Hands Across The Sea (Nöel Coward) Friday, April 22 If Men Played Cards As Women Do (George S. Kaufman) Friday, May 20 The Actor's Nightmare (Christopher Durang) Friday, June 17 Overruled (George Bernard Shaw)

Visit the Food for Thought website:

http://www.foodforthoughtproductions.com