Farm Boys

Parker Theatre at the Algonquin Theatre
123 E 24th St, New York, NY 10010
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Blue Heron Theatre presents the New York premiere of Farm Boys, by Amy Fox and Dean Gray from Will Fellows' book of oral histories, Farm Boys: Lives of Gay Men from the Rural Midwest,. Jim Pelegano directs. When he unexpectedly inherits a small farm in his hometown, John leaves New York City to travel to central Wisconsin and reacquaint himself with the farming lifestyle. But the ghosts of John's past -- including a relationship he had with the farm's original owner while still a teenager -- cast a shadow over his current romance with his partner Kim, a native New Yorker and choreographer. Judged by a community fearful of homosexuality and pressured to sell the property by a corporation that's slowly extinguishing small farmers, John must ultimately determine where he and Kim can create a home for themselves. David Drake and Thomas James O'Leary head the cast that also features Joan Grant, Craig Jorczak, and Jim Madden. Schedule Sunday, September 19 @ 7pm Monday, September 20 @ 8pm Wednesday, September 22 @ 8pm Thursday, September 23 @ 8pm Friday, September 24 @ 8pm Saturday, September 25 @ 8pm Sunday, September 26 @ 3pm Tuesday, September 28 @ 8pm Wednesday, September 29 @ 8pm Thursday, September 30 @ 8pm Friday, October 1 @ 8pm Saturday, October 2 @ 8pm Sunday, October 3 @ 3 & 7pm Tuesday, October 5 @ 8pm Thursday, October 7 @ 8pm Friday, October 8 @ 8pm Saturday, October 9 @ 8pm Sunday, October 10 @ 3pm

Visit the Farm Boys website:

http://www.farmboys.org|www.blueheron-nyc.org

NEWS

Farm Boys

Sep 27, 2004
Craig Jorczak and David Drake in Farm Boys. (Photo © Richard Termine) Representations of gay life usually focus on urban environments, but that's only par Read More

Farm Boys - Sep 27, 2004

Read more related articles