Falstaff

Various Locations
, , NY 10011
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Falstaff is one of Shakespeare's most hysterical creations: a fat knight, an old womanizer, a confirmed troublemaker, and an outrageous liar. This comedy follows the reprobate's never-ending quest to get drunk, to stay out of jail, avoid his creditors, make a dishonest living, seduce rich women, and defy anyone and everyone in authority. This play will be filled with masks and puppets. Admission is FREE. Performance Schedule: Thursday, August 22-Sunday, August 25 at 6:00pm Fort Tryon Park, Linden Terrace, Washington Heights, Manhattan Thursday, August 29-Friday 30 at 5:30pm St. Mary's Park, East 149th & St. Ann's, Bronx Saturday, August 31-Sunday, September 1 at 5:30pm La Plaza Cultural Garden, Avenue C and 9th St., Manhattan Thursday, September 5-Friday, September 6 at 5:30pm Marcus Garvey Park, East 122nd St & Madison Avenue, Manhattan Saturday, September 7-Sunday, September 8 at 5:30pm Riverbank State Park, West 145th & Hudson River, Manhattan Thursday, September 12-Sunday, September 15 at 5:30pm Madison Square Park, East 25th St. and 5th Ave., Manhattan