Equality Playwrights Festival

Clurman Theatre
410 W 42nd St, New York, NY 10036
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW


The Equality Playwrights Festival presents four one-act plays, commissioned by Diverse City Theater as part of its annual mission to develop plays that revolve around one diversity issue of cultural significance. Launched in December 2005, this season's festival focus is on 'gender identity issues of the 21st century.' There are plays by Joe Byers, Stuart Harris, Jorshinelle Taleon-Sonza, and Robert Askins. The directors are Gregory Simmons, Carlos Armesto, Adam Fitzgerald, and Steven Ditmyer. Starring Randy Falcon, Michael Early, Victor Lirio, Liz Casasola, David Newer, Christopher Kromer, Stephen Buck, and Natasha Marco.

Visit the Equality Playwrights Festival website: