Emergency!!! or The World Takes a Selfie

Closed
Opened Aug 2, 2014
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

The hero of this musical is the kind of guy who starts his day at 4:30 AM and usually finishes about the same time. Every day, an EMT worker becomes inextricably entwined with the private lives of all kinds of New Yorkers, whose personal crises include traffic accidents, violent episodes, heart attacks and sometimes just plain loneliness. He ministers to the widest variety of human beings, from vaudeville entertainers stricken with heart attacks in the midst of their finest act to loosely lovely ladies of the night, young planet-saving protesters and even an occasional investigative journalist, one of whom makes him a sidekick for a worldwide expedition. Thus begins an odyssey through trauma, violence, spying and accidental wars on a global scale.

Performances will take place all over the city on the following schedule:

Sat, August 2 - 2PM - Manhattan - TNC, East 10th Street at 1st Avenue
Sun, August 3 - 2PM ­ Bronx - St. Mary's Park at 147th St. & St. Ann's Ave
Sat, August 9 - 2PM - Manhattan ­ Jackie Robinson Park, W. 147th Street & Bradhurst Avenue
Sun, August 10 - 2PM - Brooklyn - Herbert Von King Park at Marcy & Tompkins
Fri, August 15 - 6:30PM - Brooklyn - Coney Island Boardwalk at W. 10th St.
Sat, August 16 - 2PM ­ Manhattan - Wise Towers at W. 90th St bet. Columbus & Amsterdam
Sun, August 17 - 2PM ­ Manhattan ­ Central Park Bandshell, 72nd Street Crosswalk
Sat, August 23 - 2PM - Brooklyn ­ Sunset Park, 6th Avenue & 44th Street
Sun, August 24 - 2PM - Queens ­ Travers Park, 34th Ave between 77th & 78th Streets
Sat, September 6th - 2PM ­ Staten Island ­ Corporal Thompson Park, at Broadway & Wayne Street, West New Brighton
Sun, September 7 - 2PM ­ Manhattan - Washington Square Park
Sat, September 13 - 7PM - Manhattan - Tompkins Square Park at E. 7th St and Ave. A
Sun, September 14 - 2PM - Manhattan - St. Marks Church, E. 10th St at 2nd Ave

Visit the Emergency!!! or The World Takes a Selfie website:

http://www.theaterforthenewcity.net/street.htm

NEWS

The World Will Take a Selfie With Theater for the New City - Jun 30, 2014

Read more related articles