SEARCH

Cyrano

TICKETS $8.00 - $12.00

BUY TICKETSCHECK FOR DISCOUNTS
José Quintero Theatre
534 W 42nd St, New York, NY 10036
Click for map and directions

SCHEDULE

Sun
Apr 13
Mon
Apr 14
Tue
Apr 15
Wed
Apr 16
Thu
Apr 17
Fri
Apr 18
Sat
Apr 19
View Full Schedule

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Beauty, they say is in the eye of the beholder. And impediment can be the mind's preoccupation. Attraction and obsession take center stage in this multi-ethnic production of Cyrano. Stages of Learning presents the award-winning Chekhov Theatre Ensemble's modern re-telling of Cyrano de Bergerac, Edmond Rostand's classic tale of romance, intrigue, and broken hearts. In Jo Roets' adaptation, four actors tell the story - and play all of the parts! One actor will have thick lips and dark skin, another will have light skin and a large nose, and still another will have brown skin and delicate features - all to explode the American cultural beliefs of beauty and attraction. Perhaps, if we look deeply enough, beauty might be more than skin deep. What will each of us see before the mirror of truth and obsession? Schedule Friday, February 28, 8pm Sat, March 1: 8pm Sun, March 2: 2pm Tue, March 4: 7:30pm (single people only!) Wed, March 5: 7:30pm Thu, March 6: 7:30pm (Cyrano's birthday. Win prizes!) Fri, March 7: 8pm Sat, March 8: 2pm and 8pm Sun, March 9: 2pm Tue, March 11: 7:30pm Wed, March 12: 7:30pm Thu, March 13: 7:30pm Fri, March 14: 8pm Sat, March 15: 2pm, 8pm, 10pm (late night show!)

Visit the Cyrano website:

http://www.stagesoflearning.org

NEWS

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, TheaterMania.com shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014 TheaterMania.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy