Angela Hewitt and the Music of France

Alice Tully Hall
1941 Broadway, New York, NY 10023
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW


In Angela Hewitt and the Music of France, the acclaimed Canadian pianist plays Debussy's Cello Sonata in D Minor, Ravel's Piano Trio in A Minor, and Franck's Piano Quintet in F Minor. She is joined by colleagues violinist Ani Kavafian, violist Paul Neubauer and, marking another CMS debut, cellist Daniel Müller-Schott. Hewitt has earned international praise for her distinguished interpretations in two areas in particular: Bach and French music, which are linked through their insistence on clarity of texture.

Visit the Angela Hewitt and the Music of France website: