A Hundred Years into the Heart (NYMF)

The YOW! Theater
354 W 45th St, New York, NY 10036
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Featuring book by Richard Vetere, music by Jeffery Lodin, and lyrics by William Squier, A Hundred Years into the Heart is a Romantic musical, set within a Long Island Italian Family. A baby falls from the sixth floor window, setting into motion a chain of events that ends 25 years later with two men in love with the same woman. Awarded "Best of the New Works" at New Haven's Arts & Ideas Festival, this romantic musical asks: are our lives decided by fate or by the choices we make? Proof that truth really is stranger than fiction, this unlikely story is based on an actual event that occurred in the family of writer Richard Vetere. In June 2003 the musical was awarded "Best of the New Works" in New Haven's Arts & Ideas Festival and has been scheduled for production by the Spirit of Broadway Theater in May/June, 2005. Vetere's previous writing credits include the stage play one shot, one kill, which was produced by Primary Stages in 2002, and was nominated for a Pulitzer Prize. Schedule Tuesday, Sept 14, 8pm Friday, Sept 17, 5pm Saturday, Sept 18, 8pm Sunday, Sept 19, 8pm Thursday, Sept 23, 6pm Sunday, Sept 26, 4:30pm Tuesday, Sept 28, 6pm Wednesday, Sept 29, 5pm Saturday, Oct 2, 4:30pm Sunday, Oct 3, 8pm For group sales, call 212-352-3101

Visit the A Hundred Years into the Heart (NYMF) website:

http://www.nymf.org