The Nibroc Trilogy (Last Train to Nibroc, See Rock City, Gulf View Drive)

78th Street Theatre Lab
236 W 78th St, New York, NY 10024
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Set between the start of World War II and the early 1950s, Arlene Hutton's The Nibroc Trilogy chronicles the love story of May and Raleigh. After meeting on a crowded train in Last Train to Nibroc, the couple navigates through the tough times of a country at war and discovers what they must sacrifice in order to get what they want. The love story continues as the couple plans for their honeymoon in See Rock City. But when victory overseas brings unexpected consequences at home, May and Raleigh are forced to face hidden truths and find common solutions to the challenges of a new, post-war America. Finally, Gulf View Drive looks at the aftermath of war and the breakup of the traditional American family of the 1950s. Ten years into their marriage, May and Raleigh live in an island community off the Gulf Coast of Florida where their love is tested when relatives descend upon their dream home. Alexandra Geis reprises the role of May in all three plays, having originated the role in the world premiere of Last Train to Nibroc in 1999 at 78th Street Theatre Lab. Joining Ms. Geis are Greg Steinbruner as Raleigh, Polly Adams as May's mother, Christina Denzinger as Raleigh's sister, and Ruth Nightengale as his mother. Additional Schedule Information: Last Train to Nibroc: 85 Minutes, no intermission See Rock City: 90 Minutes, no intermission Gulf View Drive: 115 Minutes, no intermission ~ 2:00pm performances are arranged for Saturdays, April 21 & 28. ~ Sunday, April 15: Performances at 1:00pm, 4:00pm & 7:00pm ~ There are no 8:00pm performances from March 21 - 23. ~ There are no matinees on March 17, 18, 24, 25 or 31. See all three shows in one day on the dates marked with an asterisk (*): Last Train to Nibroc Saturday, March 17 at 8:00pm Wednesday, March 28 at 8:00pm Sunday, April 1 at 7:00pm Wednesday, April 7 at 8:00pm Saturday, April 7 at 4:30pm Sunday, April 8 at 7:00pm Saturday, April 14 at 4:30pm * Sunday, April 15 at 1:00pm Wednesday, April 18 at 8:00pm * Saturday April 21 at 2:00pm Sunday, April 22 at 7:00pm Wednesday, April 25 at 8:00pm * Saturday, April 28 at 2:00pm Sunday, April 29 at 7:00pm See Rock City Sunday, March 18 at 7:00pm Sunday, March 25 at 7:00pm Saturday, March 31 at 8:00pm Thursday, April 5 at 8:00pm Saturday, April 7 at 8:00pm Thursday, April 12 at 8:00pm Saturday, April 14 at 8:00pm * Sunday, April 15 at 4:00pm Thursday, April 19 at 8:00pm * Saturday, April 21 at 4:30pm Thursday, April 26 at 8:00pm * Saturday, April 28 at 4:30pm Gulf View Drive Saturday, March 24 at 8:00pm Thursday, March 29 at 8:00pm Friday, Marcy 30 at 8:00pm Sunday, April 1 at 3:00pm Friday, April 6 at 8:00pm Sunday, April 8 at 3:00pm Friday, April 13 at 8:00pm * Sunday, April 15 at 7:00pm Friday, April 20 at 8:00pm * Saturday, April 21 at 8:00pm Sunday, April 22 at 3:00pm Friday, April 27 at 8:00pm * Saturday, April 28 at 8:00pm Sunday, April 29 at 3:00pm

Visit the The Nibroc Trilogy (Last Train to Nibroc, See Rock City, Gulf View Drive) website:

http://www.NibrocTrilogy.com|www.78thStreetTheatreLab.org