Score

New York Theatre Workshop
79 E 4th St, New York, NY 10003
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

In Score, a solo piece from the acclaimed SITI Company, actor Tom Nelis portrays Leonard Bernstein and his passionate, glorious relationship with music. With a score including music by Brahms, Haydn, and Mozart, director Anne Bogart and writer Jocelyn Clarke serve up Bernstein's famous flamboyance as a showman, teacher, tastemaker, and ego-driven charmer, honoring one of the greatest of American figures. Schedule Week of April 25 - May 1: Tuesday - April 26 @ 7pm Wednesday - April 27 @ 8pm Thursday - April 28 @ 8pm Friday - April 29 @ 8pm Saturday - April 30 @ 2pm & 8pm Sunday - May 1 @ 2pm & 7pm Week of May 2 - May 8: Tuesday - May 3 @ 7pm Wednesday - May 4 @ 8pm Thursday - May 5 @ 8pm Friday - May 6 @ 8pm Saturday - May 7 @ 2pm & 8pm Sunday - May 8 @ 2pm & 7pm Week of May 9 - May 15: Saturday - May 14 @ 5:30pm & 9:30pm Sunday - May 15 @ 2pm Week of May 16 - May 22: Monday - May 16 @ 8pm Wednesday - May 18 @ 8pm Thursday - May 19 @ 8pm Saturday - May 21 @ 1pm Sunday - May 22 @ 7pm Week of May 23 - May 29: Wednesday - May 25 @ 8pm Thursday - May 26 @ 8pm Saturday - May 28 @ 5:30pm & 9:30pm Sunday - May 29 @ 2pm & 7pm Week of May 30 - June 5: Tuesday - May 31 @ 7pm Thursday - June 2 @ 8pm Saturday - June 4 @ 5:30pm & 9:30pm Sunday - June 5 @ 2pm & 7pm Week of June 6 - June 12: Monday - June 6 @ 8pm Tuesday - June 7 @ 8pm Wednesday - June 8 @ 8pm Thursday - June 9 @ 8pm

Visit the Score website:

http://www.nytw.org

NEWS

Score

May 3, 2005
Tom Nelis in Score (Photo © Michael Brosilow) Leonard Bernstein is well known for having composed the vibrant scores for such musicals as On the Tow Read More

Score - May 3, 2005

Read more related articles