Normal

Connelly Theater
220 E 4th St, New York, NY 10009
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Transport Group presents the world premiere of Normal, featuring book and lyrics by Yvonne Adrian and Cheryl Stern, and music by Tom Kochan. Jack Cummings III directs. Featuring Barbara Andres, Nicholas Belton, Toni DiBuono, Adam Heller, Erin Leigh Peck, Shannon Polly and Barbara Walsh. Normal, which is the winner of the 2002 Jonathan Larson Performing Arts Foundation Award, takes a close look at a 'perfect and happy' American family and what happens when an unexpected crisis suddenly shakes them to the bone. In Normal, a mother undertakes a terrifying mission to rescue her daughter from a deadly eating disorder, yet ironically finds recurring humor along the way. Saturday Oct. 22: GALA performance @ 8:00 p.m. ($19 ticket price + a $56 donation for gala party afterwards) There will be talk-backs held after several performances. Schedule Thursday Oct. 20: PREVIEW performance @ 8:00 p.m. Friday Oct. 21: PREVIEW performance @ 8:00 p.m. Saturday Oct. 22: GALA performance @ 8:00 p.m. Sunday Oct. 23: performance @ 3:00 p.m. Monday Oct. 24: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Wednesday Oct. 26: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Thursday Oct. 27: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Friday Oct. 28: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Saturday Oct. 29: performance @ 2:00 p.m. Saturday Oct. 29: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Sunday Oct. 30: performance @ 3:00 p.m. Tuesday Nov. 1: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Wednesday Nov. 2: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Thursday Nov. 3: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Friday Nov. 4: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Saturday Nov. 5: performance @ 2:00 p.m. Saturday Nov. 5: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Sunday Nov. 6: performance @ 3:00 p.m. Tuesday Nov. 8: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Wednesday Nov. 9: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Thursday Nov. 10: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Friday Nov. 11: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Saturday Nov. 12: performance @ 2:00 p.m. Saturday Nov. 12: performance @ 8:00 p.m. Group Sales Number (15+): 212-560-4372 Appropriate For Ages: 13 and up

Visit the Normal website:

http://www.transport-group.org