Mandy Patinkin

OPENING / CLOSING DATES
Closed
Opened Dec 8, 2008
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!
WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Tony and Emmy Award-winner Mandy Patinkin performs a trio of concerts in repertory at The Public Theater, including Mamaloshen (a collection of traditional, classic and contemporary songs sung entirely in Yiddish), Celebrating Sondheim (a figurative journey through the music and lyrics of the legendary composer), and Dress Casual (which includes music by Rodgers and Hammerstein, Stephen Sondeim, and Harry Chapin). The series will be presented in honor of the 20th anniversary of his first concert at The Public. He will be accompanied by Paul Ford on piano. Dress Casual will be performed on Monday, December 8 at 8 p.m., Tuesday, December 9 at 7 p.m., Saturday, December 13 at 8 p.m., Tuesday, December 16 at 7 p.m., and Saturday, December 20 at 8 p.m. Celebrating Sondheim will be performed on Thursday, December 11 at 8 p.m., Monday, December 15 at 8 p.m., and Friday, December 19 at 8 p.m. Mamaloshen will be performed on Friday, December 12 at 8 p.m., Wednesday, December 17 at 8 p.m., and Sunday December 21 at 3 p.m.

Visit the Mandy Patinkin website:

http://www.publictheater.org

NEWS AND REVIEWS

Mandy Patinkin to Perform Concerts at NYC's Public and London's Duke of York's - Nov 6, 2008

Read more related articles