Berkoff's Women

59E59 Theaters
59 E 59th St, New York, NY 10022
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Acclaimed British stage actress, Linda Marlowe, takes to the NYC stage as part of 59E59 Theaters' BRITS OFF BROADWAY festival with Berkoff's Women, running in repertory with No Fear! Both shows are directed by Marlowe. From her unique association with Steven Berkoff, Linda Marlowe presents this theatrical exploration of sensuality, revenge, pathos, heart-breaking loneliness and riotous humor. Having worked with Berkoff for over twenty years, this is a compilation of some of the most rewarding and exciting moments of Berkoff's female roles, featuring excerpts from his plays, "Decadence," "Greek," "East," "Agamemnon," "Sturm Und Drang," plus a newly dramatized story "From My Point of View." Schedule Tuesday, 6/8/04 @ 8:00PM Thursday, 6/10/04 @ 8:00PM Saturday, 6/12/04 @ 2:00PM Sunday, 6/13/04 @ 7:00PM Wednesday, 6/16/04 @ 8:00PM Friday, 6/18/04 @ 8:00PM Saturday, 6/19/04 @ 8:00PM Sunday, 6/20/04 @ 3:00PM Tuesday, 6/22/04 @ 8:00PM Thursday, 6/24/04 @ 8:00PM Saturday, 6/26/04 @ 2:00PM Sunday, 6/27/04 @ 7:00PM Wednesday, 6/30/04 @ 8:00PM Friday, 7/2/04 @ 8:00PM Saturday, 7/3/04 @ 8:00PM Sunday, 7/4/04 @ 3:00PM

Visit the Berkoff's Women website:

http://www.59e59.org