Latest News

Off-Broadway Shows to Participate in Summer in the Square on July 10
Jim Caruso (© Joseph Marzullo/WENN) Cast members from Altar Boyz, Blue Man Group, The Fantasticks, The Hip-Hop Theater Festival, and
Boston-Area Children's Theatres Come Together for 2008 CBACT Festival
The Consortium of Boston Area Children's Theatres (CBACT) will present the 2008 Children's Theatre Festival, July 19, in the Mosesian Theater at the Arsenal Center ...
Full Cast, Creative Team Set for Uncle Vanya
Timothy Near The full cast and creative team have been announced for the California Shakespeare Theater production of Uncle Vanya, adapted by Emily Mann and ...
Absinthe, Bond, Désir, Lemper, Wainwright, et al. Set for Spiegelworld 2008
Justin Bond (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Spiegelworld will return to the South Street Seaport, Pier 17, for its third annual summer carnival, August 6-November 2.
Full Casting Announced for Dance With Me
Jai Rodriguez (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Full casting has been announced for the concert version of Robert Bartley and Danny Whitman's musical Dance With Me
Jennifer Holliday to Apppear With Seattle Men's Chorus
Jennifer Holliday (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Tony Award winner Jennifer Holliday will perform with the Seattle Men's Chorus on December 7 and 8 as part of their
MTC Commissions Flahive, Haidle, Lindsay-Abaire to Write New Plays
David Lindsay-Abaire (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Manhattan Theatre Club has announced that David Lindsay-Abaire, Noah Haidle, and Liz Flahive are the recipients o
Armbruster, Calvert, Craig, Lysy, et al. to Appear at Barrington Stage
Austin Lysy (© Joseph Marzullo/WENN) Barrington Stage Company has announced casting and creative teams for two upcoming shows. Terence Archie, Heath Calvert, N
Rupert Goold to Direct UK Revival of Harold Pinter's No Man Land
Rupert Goold (© Tristan Fuge) Olivier Award winner Rupert Goold will direct a revival of Harold Pinter's No Man's Land, to run at Dublin's Gate Theater f
Placido Domingo to Play Las Vegas' Planet Hollywood Resort
Placido Domingo Opera legend Placido Domingo will give a one-night concert at the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino on Las Vegas on Monday, September 15, the anniversa